Tibetan Buddhist Center 3536 McLaughlin Ave., Los Angeles 90066

On-going Sundays at 10:30AM
Join us for Tibetan Buddhist prayers and chanting of His Holiness, the Dalai Lama's guru yoga sadhana and dharma discussions with Tibetan monk, Kusho Wangdu about how to put the Buddha's teachings into practice in our daily lives.

Thupten Rinpoche presiding Sundays Nov. 12 and 19
Geshe Lobsang Yarphel presiding Sundays Dec, 10, 17, 24
 

****************************

Mondays at 6:30PM Meditation class-- an hour of reflection to develop a calm and relaxed state of mind. Non-denominational.

****************************

Hatha Yoga Thursdays at 7:00PM Do postures and gentle stretches at your own pace for relaxation, stress release and enhanced circulation. Class level is gentle/restorative. Beginners (and those who haven't exercised lately) are welcome!  Winter break through Dec.-- classes start up again Jan. 4 

****************************

Mondays at 10:00AM Meditation Moms-- an hour of calm; there is no "right way" to meditate, just your own personal experience. Information and registration: (310) 479-1026.

****************************

Calendar-- Holy Days and Special Days in 2017:

February 27 [Mon]—Losar (Tibetan New Year 2144 Fire Bird) 
March 12 [Sun]--Chotrul Düchen (Day of Miracles)
April 25 [Tues]--Panchen Lama's birthday
June 9 [Fri]—Saka Dawa (Lord Buddha's birth, enlightenment and parinirvana)
July 6 [Thurs]—His Holiness, the Dalai Lama's 82nd birthday
July 27 [Thurs]—Chokhor Duchen (Wheel Turning Day- Lord Buddha's first teaching)

October 17 (Tues]—anniversary of His Holiness, Dalai Lama receiving the US Congressional Gold Medal
November 10 [Fri]—Lha Bab Duchen (Lord Buddha’s descent from Tushita--gods’ realm)
December 10 [Sun]—anniversary of His Holiness, the Dalai Lama receiving the Nobel Peace Prize
December 12 [Tues]--Lama Tsong Khapa Day (founder of Gaden Monastery and Gelug lineage)

Tsog Offering Days in 2017

Information about upcoming Tsog days in 2016 is listed here for your personal use only, and does not mean that we are holding the ceremony at the center.  

Saturday, January 7 (Tibetan 10th)
Sunday, January 22 (Tibetan 25th)
Monday, February 6 (Tibetan 10th)
Tuesday , February 21 (Tibetan 25th)
Tuesday, March 7 (Tibetan 10th)
Wednesday, March 22 (Tibetan 25th)
Thursday, April 6 (Tibetan 10th)
Friday, April 21 (Tibetan 25th)
Friday, May 5 (Tibetan 10th)
Sunday May 21 (Tibetan 25th)
Sunday, June 4 (Tibetan 10th)
Monday, June 19 (Tibetan 25th)
Monday, July 3 (Tibetan 10th)
(No Tibetan 25th in July)
Wednesday, August 2 (Tibetan 10th)
Thursday, August 17 (Tibetan 25th)
Thursday, August 31 (Tibetan 10th)
Friday, September 15 (Tibetan 25th)
Saturday, September 30 (Tibetan 10th)
Saturday, October 14 (Tibetan 25th)
Monday, October 30 (Tibetan 10th)
Monday, November 13 (Tibetan 25th)
Tuesday, November 28 (Tibetan 10th)
Tuesday, December 12 (Tibetan 25th)
Thursday, December 28 (Tibetan 10th)

What is Tsog
Tsog means "a gathering".  Practitioners gather to make offerings with chanted prayers to the extended  lineage gurus and the arya sangha (previously enlightened masters). This reaffirms one’s connection to the Tibetan Buddhist path and to the spiritual masters who have gone before. The tsog ceremony is often accompanied by Guru Puja, a ritual which encompasses the complete stages of the path to enlightenment. Tsog dates are determined based on the Tibetan lunar calendar.