Tibetan Buddhist Center 3536 McLaughlin Ave., Los Angeles 90066

On-going Sunday Practice at 10:30AM
GROUP GATHERINGS ARE SUSPENDED AT THIS TIME DUE TO COVID19

Join us for Tibetan Buddhist reciting of His Holiness, the Dalai Lama's guru yoga prayers and dharma discussions about integrating the Buddha's teachings into our busy daily lives. R
e-align with spiritual values and connect to the Buddhist practice. No prerequisites to join.

****************************

Calendar-- Holy Days and Special Days in 2021: 

February 12 [Fri]—Losar (Tibetan New Year 2148 Iron Ox) 
Days of Miracles—February 12-26 (first 15 days of new year)
February 26 [Fri]—
Chotrul Düchen (Tib: 1/15 Day of Miracles)
April 25 [Sun]--Panchen Lama's birthday
May 26 [Wed]—
Saka Dawa (Tib: 4/15-- Lord Buddha's birth, enlightenment and parinirvana)
July 6 [Tues]—His Holiness, the Dalai Lama's birthday
July 14 [Wed]—
Chokhor Duchen (Wheel Turning Day- Lord Buddha's first teaching)
Oct 17 [Sun]—anniversary of His Holiness, Dalai Lama receiving US Congressional Gold Medal
Oct 27 [Wed]—
Lha Bab Duchen (Lord Buddha’s descent from Tushita--gods’ realm)
Dec 10 [Fri]—also the anniversary of HH Dalai Lama receiving Nobel Peace Prize in 1989
Dec 29 [Wed]--Lama Tsong Khapa Day (founder of Gaden Monastery and Gelug lineage)

Tsog Offering Days in 2021:

Information about upcoming Tsog days is listed here for your personal use only, and does not mean that we are holding the ceremony at the center.  

Friday, January 8 (Tibetan 25th)
Saturday, January 23 (Tibetan 10th)
Sunday, February 7 (Tibetan 26th)
Monday, February 22 (Tibetan 10th)
Monday, March 8 (Tibetan 25th)

Tuesday, March 23 (Tibetan 10th)
Tuesday, April 6 (Tibetan 25th)
Thursday, April 22 (Tibetan 10th)
Thursday, May 6 (Tibetan 25th)

Friday, May 21 (Tibetan 10th)
Saturday, June 5 (Tibetan 25th)
Sunday, June 20 (Tibetan 10th)
Sunday, July 4 (Tibetan 25th)
Monday, July 19 (Tibetan 10th)
Tuesday, August 3 (Tibetan 25th)
Tuesday, August 17 (Tibetan 10th)
Wednesday, September 1 (Tibetan 25th)
Thursday, September 16 (Tibetan 10th)
Friday, October 1 (Tibetan 25th)
Friday, October 15 (Tibetan 10th)
Sunday, October 31 (Tibetan 25th)
Sunday, November 14 (Tibetan 10th)
Monday, November 29 (Tibetan 25th)
Monday, December 13 (Tibetan 10th)
Wednesday, December 29 (Tibetan 25th)

What is Tsog
Tsog means "a gathering".  Practitioners gather to make offerings with chanted prayers to the extended  lineage gurus and the arya sangha (previously enlightened masters). This reaffirms one’s connection to the Tibetan Buddhist path and to the spiritual masters who have gone before. The tsog ceremony is often accompanied by Guru Puja, a ritual which encompasses the complete stages of the path to enlightenment. Tsog dates are determined based on the Tibetan lunar calendar.